List of 10 U.S. National Seashores

National Seashores are Islands or located in barrier Islands  either owned or managed by the United States National Park Service. There are 10 listed in the United States offering wonders and unforgettable experiences. Join us as we uncover the treasures of these islands.

Assateague Island National SeashoreMaryland, Virginia39,726.75 acres (160.8 km2)
Canaveral National SeashoreFlorida57,661.69 acres (233.3 km2)
Cape Cod National SeashoreMassachusetts43,608.48 acres (176.5 km2)
Cape Hatteras National Seashore North Carolina30,350.65 acres (122.8 km2)
Cape Lookout National SeashoreNorth Carolina28,243.36 acres (114.3 km2)
Cumberland Island National Seashore Georgia36,415.13 acres (147.4 km2)
Fire Island National Seashore New York 19,579.47 acres (79.2 km2)
Gulf Islands National Seashore Florida, Mississippi137,990.97 acres (558.4 km2)
Padre Island National Seashore Texas130,434.27 acres (527.8 km2)
Point Reyes National Seashore California 71,067.78 acres (287.6 km2)

If you need more information check the National Park Service website here.


error: Content is protected !!